Skip to content

CSR for Parasport

Business life’s “Oscar Gala” to support the Hungarian Paralympic Team for Paris Paralympics

On 25 May, 2024 the National Association of Managers hosted the 29th Manager of the Year Awards, considered as the „Oscar Gala” of the domestic business world. The nearly 35 year old organisation celebrated business excellences with more than 300 guests at the Budapest Marriott Hotel. The Hungarian Paralympic Team was also in the spotlight at this year’s gala, as the proceeds of the event’s charity raffle draw – more than 2.88 million Hungarian forints – were donated in full to the team’s preparations for Paris.

’This is an award given to an outstanding top manager on the basis of his or her outstanding achievements in the previous year, who has not only focused on business success in their career, but has also demonstrated over many years a sense of social responsibility that can serve as an example for everyone’, emphasised about the award István Kapitány, President of the National Association of Managers.

And indeed, the spirit of the event reflects the importance of social responsibility: the gala dinner opened with a compilation of the medal winners of the Tokyo Paralympics, followed by a welcome speech by László Szabó, President of the Hungarian Paralympic Committee. ’The gesture of the Managers’ Association means much more to us than the money raised. The fact that a community of the country’s most successful senior managers has taken notice of our activities and the achievements of our athletes is a source of pride in itself,” said László Szabó after the event.

As a result of the raffle purchases of the participants, a total of 2 885 000 forints were raised for the Hungarian Paralympic Team, which may reach 40-50 members by the end of the qualification period for the Paralympic Games in Paris.

The winners of the 29th Manager of the Year Awards Gala, based on their achievements in 2023:

  • Manager of the Year Award: Jelasity Radovan, CEO of Erste Bank
  • Manager of the Year Lifetime Achievement Award: Erik Bogsch, CEO of Richter Gedeon Plc.
  • Female Manager of the Year Special Award: Beáta Juvancz, Managing Director of BlackRock
  • Special Award for Manager of the Year for Society: Norbert Fogarasi, Managing Director of Morgan Stanley Hungary Analysis Ltd.
  • Blue Innovation Special Award: Tímea Jamniczky, CEO of JCDecaux Hungary
  • Young Manager of the Year Award: Szabados Márk, Managing Director of Mogyi Ltd.
  • Manager of the Year for the Green Economy Special Award: Anita Simon, Deputy CEO for Sustainability and Circular Economy, ALTEO Plc.
  • Manager of the Future Special Award: Bálint Fazekas, Managing Director of Euronics / Vöröskő Ltd.
Skip to content